THIS SITE IS AGGRESSIVELY MODERATED READ RULES & PURPOSE ON GENERAL BOARD BEFORE POSTING
Login
- or -
Register

All Forums

Total Members: 3413

Forums moderator - Forum Admin
info@highintensity.net

The Message from Forum Admin (moderator)

Search Topics:  
Beginner Forum:
Topic:
Started By Ripped (Ballston Spa, NY, U.S.A.)
Started on: 6/17/2011 1:22:03 AM, viewed 3995 times
Long term results from HD training?

Hi all.
For all of you out there who have trained HD style for a long period of time, I was just wondering what kind of results you obtained and what kind of results to expect.

Personally I am still somewhat new to HD training. Sure, I′ve lifted all of my life and gained a lot of weight and strength since then. But since trying HD style things have been a lot different! It′s been over 12 weeks and so far I have made gains from workout to workout without overtraining, something that hasn′t been possible with any other type of training I have tried. And I′m doing it while spending WAY less time in the gym.

So I′m just wondering what to expect. At 200 lbs body weight I thought I had already hit my genetic potential a long time ago. But now days I have to second question that for obvious reasons. Even though I did have great results in previous years, by not training optimally I do believe I was cutting myself short of the best possible gains. Now with one workout per week, nothing is holding me back. Who knows what is possible? The sky is the limit!

This Topic has 7 Replies: Displaying 1 - 4 out of 7 Replies:
hutchison57 (summerville, pa, U.S.A.) on 6/21/2011 3:02:54 PM

40 lb of muscle over 5 years now ,more $ due to no supplements,less joint pain thanks to slower reps,more time to do things in life,no burn-out,never dreading the next work-out because i′m fully recovered,etc...

hutchison57 (summerville, pa, U.S.A.) on 6/21/2011 3:08:09 PM