THIS SITE IS AGGRESSIVELY MODERATED READ RULES & PURPOSE ON GENERAL BOARD BEFORE POSTING
Login
- or -
Register

All Forums

Total Members: 3413

Forums moderator - Forum Admin
info@highintensity.net

The Message from Forum Admin (moderator)

Search Topics:  
Beginner Forum:
Topic:
Started By er.ric (Bayern, Bavaria, Germany)
Started on: 8/12/2011 2:31:25 PM, viewed 1675 times

Hello, I am a newbie both, to this forum and to bodybuilding in general. Just started going to the gym by the end of june. Now I start to feel and see first results and I, so to speak, tasted blood and want more than just improving my overall fitness. I stumbled over this page and the high intensity concept as such, I am overwhelmed by all the detail and information and would be very thankful if someone could tell a total beginner like me in a nutshell what I shall focus on since I already figured out that bodybuilding is a step-by-step thing and that one needs to be very patient or just gives up due to frustration.

Listen to my gym′s coach and go on with 2 sets of 20 reps? Or another configuration, or do I still need to build up some overall strength as a basis to begin with - and if so, how long would this phase typically last?

How many times a week, daily, one day gym one day recreation,...? Everybody seems to tell me a different scheme and I would love to go with high intensity training but do not want to make nonsense of it by not giving my body enough time to recreate or not work out frequent enough.

And what about my diet? I also want to lose some belly weight and - as a longterm goal - want to be muscled, not just "big" or a "bull", with bodyfat as low as it can get (as my ideal) so none of it coats the muscles I worked so hard to gain.

At the moment a typical diet for one day (with gym) looks like this: